Archive for the ‘SPEED’ Category

SPEED 「あしたの空」 2008.11.12 OUT

After debanding in early 2000, it was announced on August 20, 2008 that SPEED (original members – Shimabukuro Hiroko, Imai Eriko, Uehara Takako and Arakaki Hitoe) are reuniting permanently. Their new single “Ashita no Sora” is set to be release on November 12th under the Avex label. This will be their 15th single and will be the theme song for the drama OL Nippon.

Even four years after the last time they disbanded, SPEED still holds the record of best-selling female group in Japan based on their albums and singles collective sales of 19,275,000 copies alone (in Japan). ~Wiki.theppn~

[ CDS | AVCD-16167 | ¥1,050 | info ][Pre-Order]

[ CDS+DVD | AVCD-16166/B | ¥1,800 ][Pre-Order]

[Official Website]

Single: SPEED – Ashita no Sora


  1. あしたの空 (Ashita no Sora)
  3. White Love~Steady~Body&Soul
  4. あしたの空 (Instrumental)
  5. SOMETHING NEW (Instrumental)
  6. White Love~Steady~Body&Soul (Instrumental)


  1. 「あしたの空」Music Clip+OFF SHOT


Read Full Post »